PERFECTION OF PERPLEXION

Georges Brassens – Mourir pour des idées (2009)

Posted in boys, music by okkame on January 4, 2011


Clip made with paper, tribute to georges brassens, by Tigre de papier



Splendid ! Geroges Brassens never loses his cool composure and sturdiness even in the papery form. Waiting impatiently for Sylvain Chomet’s The Illusionist to rule my day, and curious how his music choice is this time (even though I am not fond of Orange Juice, one of whose members composed the original score of the film), you know, in The Triplets of Belleville, there was an endearing Django Reinhardt homage.

 

Georges Brassens

 

My sentiments aren’t favourably disposed to Jacques Brel and Serge Gainsbourg, but I love Pascal Comelade (link to one of my old postings) and Georges Brassens with my whole heart. And thanks Arlt for kindling my franco day.

 

Leave a Reply

