PERFECTION OF PERPLEXION

nom

Posted in boys, music by okkame on April 28, 2011

Wait For Bush: Robert Ashley & Terry Riley, Moonshine Ranch, California, 1976, 2011 by me

 

 

One more reason why I think America is a great country: America begot Robert Ashley who with utmost excellence has been enriching her cultural soil by means of the far-ranging musical manure of his own redoubtable invention. I better take a shot at moistening America with my symbolic wet back before it is too late – before 81 year-old Robert Ashley runs out of his life gas. Dear Mr. Ashley, I don’t want to suffer sorrow giving my sincere RIP to you yet and I wish you good health and longevity.

One thing  I have been pissed about on the internet: No postable Robert Ashley pictures, let alone those of the young Robert Ashley. So I made the image above. As you can see, it’s pretty genius. Hahahaha. I wrestled with myself in the ever knotty Photo*work*shop for some time in order to fashion within my capabilities the least objectionable picture to accompany Mr. Ashley’s music. Listen to the music then. If you’re American, you won’t be able to get away from its arresting lifelikeness.

 

 

Robert Ashley  Theosophy

 

Leave a Reply

