PERFECTION OF PERPLEXION

Nyunnom

Posted in Art, boys, girls, music by okkame on November 17, 2013

MI0000607761

 

WFMU’s Hello Children with Faye is the best show ever in the history of radio broadcasting and I don’t even listen to radios of any sort! – oh well, except for this one for sure. (So I listen to internet radio.) What better way to spend (late) Sunday mornings  as a lonely single music nerd  than tuning in to her sweet, multimodal frequency? The show starts at 11:00 a.m. every Sunday here in SoKo (I just made up this word. I guess I don’t even want to name this ludicrous culturally challenged country with seriousness), which is good because I am almost always out in the real world from 9:00 p.m. onward on Saturdays. Listening to Hello Children with Faye is much better than lying idle on the bed cuddling a girlfriend, because I don’t have one. If only music had a vagina (and boobs, buttocks, and all other required girlfriend components)…

I listened to this Black Flag album for the first time today after being genuinely affected by the song ‘Slip It In’ (the 1983 demo version though) played on the show. The album was good. I feel like I can like Black Flag now.

 

Leave a Reply

